## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

## **Election of Parish Councillors**

for the Parishes listed below

1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer between **10am and 4pm** at the following offices and dates:

Ground Floor Elections Office, County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF	On any working day from the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Wednesday, 2 April 2025
Lindisfarne Centre, Lindisfarne Road, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 1AU	
Northumberland Information Centre, Berwick Library, Walkergate, Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, TD15 1DB  Northumberland Information Centre, Queens Hall, Beaumont Street, Hexham, Northumberland, NE46 3LS	On any working day (excluding bank holidays) from Monday, 24 March 2025 to  Tuesday, 1 April 2025

- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Elections Office, County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 1 May 2025.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Friday, 11 April 2025. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF by 5pm on Monday, 14 April 2025. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-postal-vote
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday, 23 April 2025. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF by 5pm on Wednesday, 23 April 2025. Some applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF by 5pm on Thursday, 1 May 2025.

Parish (Ward)	Number to be elected	Parish (Ward)	Number to be elected	Parish (Ward)	Number to be elected
Acklington	10	Beadnell	7	Broomhaugh and Riding	9
Acomb	9	Belford	9	Bywell	6
Adderstone with Lucker	6	Bellingham	9	Callaly	2
Akeld	6	Belsay	6	Capheaton	5
Allendale	13	Berwick upon Tweed (Castle Ward)	3	Carham	8
Alnham	3	Berwick upon Tweed (Grove Ward)	3	Chatton (Chatton Ward)	6
Alnmouth	10	Berwick upon Tweed (Lower Spittal Ward)	2	Chatton (Hetton Ward)	3
Alnwick (Castle Ward)	9	Berwick upon Tweed (Magdalene Ward)	2	Chillingham	2
Alnwick (Hotspur Ward)	9	Berwick upon Tweed (St Boisil Ward)	3	Chollerton	8
Alwinton	5	Berwick upon Tweed (Stadium Ward)	1	Choppington (Choppington Ward)	3
Amble (Amble Central Ward)	2	Berwick upon Tweed (Upper Spittal Ward)	2	Choppington (Stakeford Ward)	4
Amble (Amble East Ward)	4	Bewick	6	Choppington (West Sleekburn Ward)	2
Amble (Amble West Ward)	3	Biddlestone	4	Coanwood	7
Ancroft (Ancroft Ward)	3	Birtley	6	Corbridge	11
Ancroft (Cheswick Ward)	3	Blanchland	5	Cornhill on Tweed	7
Ancroft (Scremerston Ward)	5	Blyth (Bebside & Kitty Brewster Ward)	2	Corsenside	7
Ashington (Ashington Central Ward)	3	Blyth (Cowpen Ward)	2	Cramlington (Cramlington East Ward)	2
Ashington (Bothal Ward)	3	Blyth (Croft Ward)	2	Cramlington (Cramlington Eastfield Ward)	2
Ashington (College Ward)	3	Blyth (Isabella Ward)	2	Cramlington (Cramlington North Ward)	2
Ashington (Haydon Ward)	3	Blyth (Newsham Ward)	2	Cramlington (Cramlington North West Ward)	2
Ashington (Hirst Ward)	3	Blyth (Plessey Ward)	2	Cramlington (Cramlington South East Ward)	2
Ashington (Seaton Ward)	3	Blyth (South Blyth Ward)	2	Cramlington (Cramlington South West Ward)	2
Bamburgh (Bamburgh Ward)	5	Blyth (Wensleydale Ward)	2	Cramlington (Cramlington Village Ward)	2
Bamburgh (Budle Ward)	1	Bowsden	6	Craster	10
Bardon Mill	8	Branxton	5	Cresswell	7
Bavington	6	Brinkburn	5	Denwick	9

Dated:20 March 2025

Dr Helen Paterson, Returning Officer

Parish (Ward)	Number to be elected	Parish (Ward)	Number to be elected	Parish (Ward)	Number to be elected
Doddington	6	Kirkwhelpington	6	Prudhoe (Prudhoe West & Halfway Ward)	3
Duddo (Duddo Ward)	3	Knarsdale with Kirkhaugh	7	Prudhoe (West Wylam Ward)	2
Duddo (Twizel Ward)	2	Kyloe (Berrington Ward)	1	Rennington	10
Earle	6	Kyloe (Kyloe Ward)	6	Rochester (Byrness Ward)	4
East Bedlington (East Bedlington Ward)	7	Lesbury	10	Rochester (Rochester Ward)	4
East Bedlington (Sleekburn Ward)	4	Lilburn	3	Roddam	2
East Chevington (East Chevington Coastal Ward)	2	Longframlington	7	Rothbury	9
East Chevington (East Chevington Town Ward)	8	Longhirst	7	Rothley	4
Edlingham	10	Longhorsley	7	Sandhoe	5
Eglingham	10	Longhoughton (Boulmer Ward)	2	Seaton Valley (Double Row Ward)	1
Ellingham	6	Longhoughton (Howick Ward)	2	Seaton Valley (Holywell Ward)	2
Ellington and Linton	12	Longhoughton (Longhoughton Ward)	6	Seaton Valley (Seaton Sluice & New Hartley Ward)	3
Elsdon	5	Lowick	9	Seaton Valley (Seghill with Seaton Delaval Ward)	3
Embleton	10	Lynemouth	12	Shilbottle	10
Ewart	6	Matfen (Matfen Ward 1)	3	Shoreswood	5
Falstone	6	Matfen (Matfen Ward 2)	3	Shotley Low Quarter (Shotley Low Quarter Ward)	5
Featherstone	6	Meldon	9	Shotley Low Quarter (Whittonstall Ward)	2
Felton	10	Melkridge	5	Simonburn	6
Ford	9	Milfield	5	Slaley	6
Glanton	10	Mitford	6	Snitter	5
Greenhead	7	Morpeth (Kirkhill Ward)	4	Stamfordham	8
Haltwhistle	12	Morpeth (North Ward)	5	Stannington	8
Harbottle	5	Morpeth (Northgate Ward)	1	Stocksfield	12
Hartburn	6	Morpeth (St George`s Park Ward)	1	Tarset and Greystead	8
Hartleyburn	7	Morpeth (Stobhill Ward)	4	Thirlwall	5
Hauxley	6	Netherton	6	Thirston	6
Haydon	11	Netherwitton	6	Thropton	5
Healey	5	Newbiggin by the Sea (Newbiggin East Ward)	2	Togston	7
Hebron	6	Newbiggin by the Sea (Newbiggin North Ward)	2	Tritlington & West Chevington (Tritlington Ward)	5
Heddon on the Wall	9	Newbiggin by the Sea (Newbiggin South Ward)	3	Tritlington & West Chevington (West Chevington Ward)	2
Hedgeley	10	Newbiggin by the Sea (Newbiggin West Ward)	1	Ulgham	5
Hedley	6	Newbrough	7	Wall	6
Henshaw	7	Newton by the Sea	8	Wallington Demesne	9
Hepple	5	Newton on the Moor & Swarland	10	Warden	8
Hepscott	9	Norham	7	Wark (Stonehaugh Ward)	2
Hesleyhurst	2	North Sunderland	12	Wark (Wark Ward)	5
Hexham (Gilesgate Ward)	3	Nunnykirk	5	Warkworth	10
Hexham (Leazes Ward) Hexham (Priestpopple Ward)	5 6	Ord Otterburn	9	West Allen West Bedlington (Bedlington Central	5
Hexhamshire	10	Ovingham	8	Ward) West Bedlington (Bedlington West	5
Hollinghill	4	Ovington	5	Ward) Whalton	6
Holy Island	5	Pegswood	9	Whittingham	7
Horncliffe (Horncliffe Ward)	5	Plenmeller with Whitfield	7	Whittington	6
Horncliffe (Loanend Ward)	3	Ponteland (Ponteland East Ward)	2	Whitton & Tosson	5
Horsley	6	Ponteland (Ponteland North Ward)	4	Widdrington Station & Stobswood (Stobswood Ward)	1
Humshaugh	7	Ponteland (Ponteland South Ward)	3	Widdrington Station & Stobswood (Widdrington Station East Ward)	3
Ilderton	3	Ponteland (Ponteland West Ward)	3	Widdrington Station & Stobswood (Widdrington Station West Ward)	3
Ingram	6	Prudhoe (Castle and Eltringham Ward)	3	Widdrington Village	8
Kielder	6	Prudhoe (Castlefields & Low Prudhoe Ward)	2	Wooler	10
Kilham	6	Prudhoe (Mickley Ward)	1	Wylam	8
Kirknewton	6	Prudhoe (Prudhoe Hall Ward)	4	-	•